Governing Board


Control and management of the affairs of the Mountain State Osteopathic Postdoctoral Training Institutions, Inc., is vested in the Governing Board of Directors.


Meeting Schedule

  • Tuesday, Sept. 28. 2021
  • Tuesday, April 26, 2022



The Officers of the Governing Board of Directors are:

  • Chair: Victoria Shuman, D.O. (WVSOM)
  • Vice Chair: Richard Rinehart. (Cornerstone Care Teaching Health Center)
  • Treasurer: Larry Ware (WVSOM)
  • Secretary: Tim Bess (Greenbrier Valley Medical Center)
  • Member-At-Large: Rick Greco, D.O. (Trinity Health System)


The members of the Governing Board of Directors, listed by the institution, are:

  • Access Health Teaching Health Center (Beckley, WV)
    • Charles Hunt , CEO
  • Charleston Area Medical Center (Charleston, WV)
    • Sharon Hall - President, CAMC Health Education and Research Institute
  • Cornerstone Care Teaching Health Center (Mt. Morris, PA)
    • Richard Rinehart, CEO
  • Greenbrier Valley Medical Center (Ronceverte, WV)
    • Tim Bess, CEO
  • Meritus Medical Center (Hagerstown, MD)
    • Maulik Joshi, DPH, CEO
  • Mon General Hospital** (Morgantown, WV)
    • David Goldberg, CEO
  • SEAHEC** (Lewisburg, WV)
    • Angela Alston, Executive Director
  • Trinity Health System (Cadiz, OH)
    • Matthew Grimshaw , CEO
  • United Hospital Center (Bridgeport, WV)
    • Michael Tillman, President
  • VA Medical Center, Beckley** (Beckley, WV)
    • William Boyd, D.O.
  • West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine (Lewisburg, WV)
    • Larry J. Ware, MBA, CPA - Vice President for Finance & Administration
    • Victoria Shuman, D.O. - Associate Dean GME, Executive Director Mountain State OPTI
    • Abigail Frank, D.O. - Assistant Dean GME (Non-Voting)

** Supporter (Non-Voting)